1770 Springview Place Kamloops BC, V2E 1X9

Phone: 778-471-6075   Fax: 250-377-2258
Meet the International Student Program Team Members
Don Poelzer  BIO
District Principal
dpoelzer@ispcanada.ca
Sonya Klassen  BIO
International Secretary
sklassen@ispcanada.ca
Rob Doherty  BIO
International Counsellor
rdoherty@ispcanada.ca
Marianne DeCiccio  BIO
Activities Coordinator
mdeciccio@ispcanada.ca
Leslee Faubert  BIO
Homestay Manager
lfaubert@ispcanada.ca
Jackie Schmidt  BIO
Homestay & Marketing Liaison
jschmidt@ispcanada.ca
Alan Dodd  BIO
International Representative adodd@ispcanada.ca
Kelly Kirby  BIO
Activities Assistant
kkirby@ispcanada.ca
Jenn Dupuis BIO
Program Photographer
jdupuis@ispcanada.ca
Raj Aujla  BIO
International Secretary
raujla@ispcanada.ca
Sheryl Lindquist  BIO
International Representative slindquist@ispcanada.ca
Karl deBruijn BIO
International Representative kdebruijn@ispcanada.ca
Jackie Schmidt
Homestay & Marketing Liaison
jschmidt@ispcanada.ca

Jackie assists with homestay management, student placement, and marketing of the International Student Program.

Kelly Kirby
Activities Assistant
kkirby@ispcanada.ca

Planning and executing activities is a big job!

Kelly works to help Marianne and ensure that things runs smoothly.
Alan Dodd
International Representative
adodd@ispcanada.ca

Alan Dodd is our Asian specialist. He has been working with ISP for a very long time and is extremely familiar with International study.

As a former Educator and Administrator, he has years of experience and knowledge that benefits this program.
Rick Kienlein BIO
International Representative rkienlein@ispcanada.ca
Sonya Klassen
International Secretary
sklassen@ispcanada.ca

For all your inquiries and ISP needs, Sonya is your contact person.

She will do her best to get you what you need or get the right person to assist you.
Raj Aujla
International Secretary
raujla@ispcanada.ca

Raj is there to assist Sonya whenever the need arises.
Leslee Faubert
Homestay Manager
lfaubert@ispcanada.ca

Leslee manages homestays & placement of students into the homes. She assists homestays and students with questions, concerns and monitors placements to ensure the student and the families are adjusting to each other. As well, meeting and greeting at Airport arrivals and departures. She is always on the go!
Rick Kienlein
International Representative
rkienlein@ispcanada.ca

Rick is our Brazil representative. He too has a background with SD73 and as a former educator and Administrator which makes International Education easier to maneurver through.

Rick is enjoying promoting growth with our International program in our Brazilian cities.
Sheryl Lindquist
International Representative
slindquist@ispcanada.ca

Sheryl Linquist brings ISP to Southern Europe. 

Opening the doors to new countries and exploring the potential of the many students wanting to travel to Canada is a great endeavour. Sheryl has taken on this task with enthusiasm.
Karl deBruijn
International Representative
kdebruijn@ispcanada.ca

Karl Debruijn handles our Northern Europe programs. Also as  a former Educator and Administrator, he brings knowledge and experience to the program.

Karl is excited to be a part of ISP and at the growth Europe has shown in International studies in Canada.
Don Poelzer
District Principal
dpoelzer@ispcanada.ca

Don oversees and ensures that the ISP is running smoothly. He is a part of all what goes on here.

From trade fairs, student & homestay orientations, to airport greetings and lots of meetings. He is one busy guy!
Rob Doherty
Interenational Counsellor
rdoherty@ispcanada.ca

Rob handles all 6 schools assisting the students in course selection, graduation, and day to day queries as they adjust to Canadian living.
Marianne DeCiccio
Activities Coordinator
mdeciccio@ispcanada.ca

Marianne plans all the FUN extra curricular activities and trips for the students to be a part of.

These activities provide quality interaction and learning about our City, culture and life.
Jenn Dupuis
Program Photographer
jdupuis@ipscanada.ca

Jenn is our photographer and Facebooker.

She helps to keep students informed of what is happening at the International Student Program and keeps our photo library current.
Carla Casarin
International Representative
ccasarin@ispcanada.ca

Carla is our Mexican connection and supports the ISP program in Mexico. Fluent in spanish, she assists latin american students and families with the application process and helps with any questions they may have.
Carla Casarin BIO
International Representive
ccasarin@ispcanada.ca